Health Care
  • VA May Team Up with Hospitals to Manufacture Generic Drugs

    By Lydia Ramsey , Business Insider

    Hospitals are getting into the generic drug business. For years , health systems have been on the hook for skyrocketing drug prices for injections or drugs delivered through IV solutions. And as of...

  • Health insurance

    Number of Uninsured Americans Rose by 3.2 Million in 2017

    By Michael Rainey

    The uninsured rate for U.S. adults hit a low of 10.9 percent at the end of 2016, but it’s been on the rise since then, Gallup reported Tuesday. By the end of 2017, the rate had risen to 12.2 percent...

  • FILE PHOTO: Hospital emergency sign in La Jolla, California

    Kentucky Gets the Go-Ahead on Medicaid Work Requirements

    By Michael Rainey

    Just a day after the Trump administration issued new rules allowing states to enforce work requirements for Medicaid recipients, Kentucky received permission to begin doing so Friday. The approval is...

  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Trump Opens the Door to Medicaid Work Requirements

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration will allow states to create work requirements for some Medicaid recipients for the first time, in what The Wall Street Journal calls “one of the biggest changes in the...

  • Extending CHIP Would Actually Save Taxpayers Money: CBO

    By Michael Rainey

    The Congressional Budget Office produced a new cost estimate for extending the Children’s Health Insurance Program, finding that a 10-year extension would produce net savings of $6 billion. An...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 10:43am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 3:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 3:45pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 10:47am
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 4:31pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:45pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 4:49pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 6:15pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 8:37am
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:53pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 2:13pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 3:00am
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 4:45pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 5:50pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:25pm
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 4:13pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 9:25am
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 5:15am
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 6:00pm

Pages